What is your love language?

Updated: 6 days ago

Words of Affirmation

This love language expresses itself with kind, positive words to build up your partner. It can be a simple verbal compliment on their appearance, their work, or their ideas. Words mean a lot if your partner has this love language. Simply reminding your partner that you love them can go a long way.

Receiving Gifts

This love language is not necessarily materialistic. It just indicates that a thoughtful gift makes your partner feel especially loved and appreciated. This is different than Acts of Service, where you show affection by performing actions for your partner.

Acts of Service

This love language presents itself by doing things that you know your partner would like and appreciate. It can be something as simple as folding their laundry, cooking their favorite meal, or cleaning the house. These acts often require some thought, time, and effort.

Physical Touch

For those with physical touch as their love language, nothing is more impactful than the physical touch of their partner. Simple gestures such as holding hands, kissing, hugging, etc. make them feel secure, safe and loved.

Quality Time

This love language is all about giving your partner your undivided attention, free from all distractions. If this is your partner's love language, they want to be the center of your attention and they want you to look at them, and them only. When you spend quality time with your loved ones, talk and communicate more.

stay updated.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest